Configuration Lost after reboot
-
Hello,
when I do some changes or remove nodes from Templates, after reboot all changes are lost.
For example
(1)
I have a Template called Windows (old). This is an old template with an Automatic Apply Rules.
I delete all nodes from this template and disable the Automatic Apply Rule.
After reboot the Automatic Apply Rule for this Template is enabled and all nodes will be added.(2)
I made changes in Data Collection Configuration. All works fine until reboot.
Alle changes which I made are back to old.Hope you can help
Thanyk's a lot
Rainer -
-
-
In Configuration/Server Configuration, there is a setting for "ImportConfigurationOnStartup". Default is 1. Set this to 0. This is likely what is causing your issue.
You can export various components of your configuration using the Tools/Export Configuration option.
If you have a recent backup of your database you should be able to restore that and before starting NetXMS, change the "ImportConfigurationOnStartup" var_value in the config table from 1 to 0.
-
Hello gdodd

I am so so so happy that you solved the problem.
I realy like this product and use is it many times.
With this problem I was very frustrated and found no solution. I tried so many things..No tested the solution (ImportConfigurationOnStartup set to 0). I can stop or restart the service and nothing get lost.
I also test to reboot the Server 3 times - no problem
Thank you sooooo much.
Rainer
Hello! It looks like you're interested in this conversation, but you don't have an account yet.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.
With your input, this post could be even better 💗
Register Login