Skip to content
  • Categories
  • Recent
  • Tags
  • Popular
  • Users
  • Groups
Skins
  • Light
  • Brite
  • Cerulean
  • Cosmo
  • Flatly
  • Journal
  • Litera
  • Lumen
  • Lux
  • Materia
  • Minty
  • Morph
  • Pulse
  • Sandstone
  • Simplex
  • Sketchy
  • Spacelab
  • United
  • Yeti
  • Zephyr
  • Dark
  • Cyborg
  • Darkly
  • Quartz
  • Slate
  • Solar
  • Superhero
  • Vapor

  • Default (Flatly)
  • No Skin
Collapse
Brand Logo

NetXMS Forum

  1. Home
  2. Support
  3. Auto discovered dci deleted once wireless ap client unreachable

Auto discovered dci deleted once wireless ap client unreachable

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Support
4 Posts 2 Posters 27.3k Views
  • Oldest to Newest
  • Newest to Oldest
  • Most Votes
Reply
  • Reply as topic
Log in to reply
This topic has been deleted. Only users with topic management privileges can see it.
  • E
    E
    Egert143
    wrote on last edited by
    #1

    Hello

    I am having litle bit of trouble with template monitoring. With template auto apply rule device is added to template, for example wireless ap. Inside template there are few dcis, some for ap itself, some for ap clients. Problem is when some client disconnects its dci wil turn into unsupported and is automaticaly removad and once it connects again new dci is auto generated. That effectivly deletes all collected history and fills alarm windows with "status of dci xxx changed to unsupported". How could it be awoided, once dicovered keep it until user deletes?

    1 Reply Last reply
    0
    • Z
      Z
      Tatjana Dubrovica
      wrote on last edited by
      #2

      There is no option to make instance discovered DCIs only user deletable, but you can set instance retention mode to custom and define how many days missing instances should be kept.

      1 Reply Last reply
      0
      • E
        E
        Egert143
        wrote on last edited by
        #3

        Thanks that seems to be the solution. Usualy monitoring softwares show caps in data when polling was unavailable, not delete entire history. With costum instance retension set to same as data retention time it does exactly this.

        1 Reply Last reply
        0
        • Z
          Z
          Tatjana Dubrovica
          wrote on last edited by
          #4

          You can set it in server configuration - then it will be the default behaviour of the whole system.
          It was done as it was assumed that either node has connected and have all DCI's or it has no connection, so that users do not need to make any manual actions if instance gone.

          1 Reply Last reply
          0

          Hello! It looks like you're interested in this conversation, but you don't have an account yet.

          Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

          With your input, this post could be even better 💗

          Register Login
          Reply
          • Reply as topic
          Log in to reply
          • Oldest to Newest
          • Newest to Oldest
          • Most Votes


          • Login

          • Don't have an account? Register

          • Login or register to search.
          Powered by NodeBB Contributors
          • First post
            Last post
          0
          • Categories
          • Recent
          • Tags
          • Popular
          • Users
          • Groups