Disable layout option on map for users
-
-
You can disable the "Modify" object access right for the specific map and enable only the "Read" object access right. This will disable the possibility for the user to save any changes for the map. However the user will still be able to change the layout for the map, but once the map is closed and reopened, the changes will be reset.
Regards,
Eriks -
Hi Ericks
actually i figured that out, however i need a group of users the ability to add/modify objects, but without the ability to change the layout. Possible?
Cause i painstakingly created a manual MAP and a user accidentally changed layout options
Regards
Clifford Dsouza -
Unfortunately this is not currently possible...
Regards,
Eriks -
Hello! It looks like you're interested in this conversation, but you don't have an account yet.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.
With your input, this post could be even better 💗
Register Login