Nodes automatically change their primary hostname after upgrade to v3.7
-
Hello,
we recently upgraded to v3.7, but noticed very wierd and unfortunately very destructive behavior.The nodes keep changing their primary hostname without human intervention. The new address is some of the addresses of the nodes, but that completely breaks our monitoring.
Is that expected behaviour and how can we disable it? It is completely ruining our monitoring and other support processes.
Obviously we have set "Prevent automatic SNMP configuration changes", but that does not help.



Hello! It looks like you're interested in this conversation, but you don't have an account yet.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.
With your input, this post could be even better 💗
Register Login